Off to Desiring God!

20140203-100815.jpgI’m in the Twin Cities for a few days attending the Desiring God Pastor’s Conference. I’m looking forward to hearing from John Piper, Michael Horton, and Paul Tripp (among others). I’m especially looking forward to the conference theme of union with Christ. I fear it’s easy it trivialize the reality of Christ being in us (Galatians 2:20) and ignore the reality of us being in Christ (2 Corinthians 5:17). I pray that this doctrine mean so much more to me after this week.
I hope to post some reflections from the conference at some point during the conference or, if not (the schedule is jammed pretty full), then after it’s all over.

About Rich Starnes

Husband, daddy, lawyer, preacher/worship leader/elder-in-training, Royals fan, film buff, slow reader, and worst sinner I know redeemed by a great Savior.
This entry was posted in Conferences and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

